Let the Music Out

"Will & Grace: Let the Music Out!" in stores September 14, 2004

Eric McCormack and Megan Mullally record duets with Barry Manilow and Carly Simon for compilation album to the hit NBC show

New York - July 10, 2004 - On September 14th, Eric McCormack and Megan Mullally will step out from in front of the camera and get behind the mic when they appear on two highly anticipated duets on the new compilation "Will & Grace: Let the Music Out!" "Will & Grace: Let The Music Out!" is the first-ever sonic companion to the highly successful NBC show, to be released by BMG Strategic Marketing Group and NBC Universal Television Distribution. The collection will be available in stores and at ShopNBC.com beginning on September 14th, two days before the seventh season premiere of "Will & Grace."

"Will & Grace: Let the Music Out!" features duets from Megan Mullally and the legendary singer-songwriter Carly Simon on Simon's hit "The Right Thing To Do" while Eric McCormack performs with Barry Manilow on "Living with Grace," a song especially written by McCormack and Manilow for the compilation.

In addition to the two duets, "Will & Grace: Let the Music Out!" will feature a unique club dance mix, "He's Hot!" which features memorable lines from the show set to a funky beat , as well as a special edition of "Footloose" recorded by the Bacon Brothers. Other songs on the album will take their inspiration from stars and songs that have appeared on the show in the past, including Cher ("Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves"), Elton John ("The Bitch is Back"), and Jennifer Lopez ("Waiting for Tonight"). A full track listing follows.

Since its inception, "Will & Grace" has been a showcase vehicle for music of all genres. From cameos by musicians including Madonna, Elton John, Cher, Jennifer Lopez and Barry Manilow to memorable show moments when the characters sing their favorite songs such as Sean Hayes (Jack) and Debra Messing (Grace) performing Britney Spears' "Oops I Did It Again," the show's comedy has been supplemented by music and the stars who make it.

"Will & Grace: Let The Music Out!" is a dynamic compilation album comprised of songs that evoke the energy, effervescence and enthusiasm of this extraordinarily creative and successful television series. Each song was handpicked to reflect a particular moment or evocative feeling from the past six years of the show and will surely conjure up images of the beloved characters, hilarious situations and touching moments for the listener. Finally, avid viewers of the show will have an opportunity to become avid listeners with this exceptional compilation.

To honor the show's strong musical base, BMG Strategic Marketing Group teamed up with NBC to create a collection indicative of the witty, fun and irreverent essence of "Will & Grace."

"Never before have the actors on a show participated so fully in a companion recording. The song Eric McCormack wrote for the compilation is just extraordinary and so indicative of how "Will & Grace" uses music to round out characters and plots," said Joe DiMuro, Executive Vice President of BMG Strategic Marketing Group. "The companion compilation, "Will & Grace: Let The Music Out!" is a natural extension of the show and the characters."

"Will & Grace: Let The Music Out!" will be released by BMG on September 14, 2004.

Order it now from Amazon.com


1 Theme Song from Will & Grace   .33
2 You're My Best Friend Queen 2.54
3 The Bitch is Back Elton John 3.45
4 He's Hot! Will, Grace, Jack & Karen (radio edit) 3.22
5 Waiting For Tonight Jennifer Lopez 4.08
6 World On Fire Sarah McLachlan (Marius De Vries radio edit remix) 4.00
7 Got To Be Real Cheryl Lynn 5.08
8 Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves Cher 2.38
9 The Right Thing To Do Carly Simon & Megan Mullally 3.28
10 I Will Survive Gloria Gaynor 3.20
11 White Flag Dido (Scumfrog remix) 3.48
12 Oops I Did It Again Britney Spears 3.32
13 Footloose The Bacon Brothers 3.13
14 It's Not Unusual Tom Jones 2.02
15 Living with Grace Eric McCormack & Barry Manilow 3.17